Follower Milestone.

I drank too much last night, got bills to pay my head just feels in pain. I missed the bus and there’ll be hell today. I’m late for work again and even if I’m there, they’ll all imply that I might not last the day and then I see wordpress follows and it’s not so bad. It’s not so bad…AND IIIIIEEEEE WANT TO THANK YOU!! FOR GIVING ME THE BEST DAAYAAY OF MY LIFE!!

After deciding to use Dido lyrics to help me convey a silly little thank you for hitting 50 followers I realised something dreadful. That song came out in 1999 and there’s a good chance that there could be people reading this that are too young to remember that song. This is awful for;

  1. my attempt at opening this post with a terrible joke will be wasted.
  2. it’s yet another reminder that I’m getting older.

Anyway..let us return from that tangent. I realised that my blog hit 50 followers today which I know isn’t a huge number for some but little ole me is very excited about it. So thank you. That’s all I was trying to say in my weird round about way. Sincerity isn’t my strong point. I’d love to write a heartfelt in depth thank you and explain how important this blog has been for me at this point in my life. However I’m sat here in a very awkward position and trapped thanks to a very stubborn, very fluffy Ginger Tom Cat. Must focus all energy on getting from couch without disturbing cat.

tom cat.jpg

Seriously, he’s clinging to my knee for dear life! So many claws! All of the OW!

Leave a comment